Merry and Bright

Surf's Up

Jeff McNamara

Surf's Up

Hang ten this holiday with sun-loving Santas.

For similar ornaments, checkout Possible Dreams, Petaluma, California; 800/358-9184 or possible-dreams.com or someonespecial.com.

Fun in the Sun

Jeff McNamara

Fun in the Sun

Coast-inspired ornaments add warmth to your tree.

For a similar sunbather, try Possible Dreams, Petaluma, California; 800/358-9184 or possible-dreams.com or someonespecial.com.

Fun and Festive

Jeff McNamara

Fun and Festive

Fish, lighthouses, and garlands of silver shells wash the beach onto your tree.

Kissing fish with ruby-painted lips, Katherine's Collection, from Funky Fish, a shop in Baltimore's Fells Point district. Katherine's Collection at Silver Lake, Inc., Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio; 330/572-2780 or e-mail kcgift@kcgift.com. Lighthouse ornament from homeowner's private collection.

Blooming Color

Jean Allsopp

Blooming Color

Orchid blooms in tall glass vases mix with garland and votives for a simple yet stunning centerpiece.

Green plates, Pier 1 Imports; pier1.com. Red votive candleholders, Pottery Barn; 888/779-5176 or potterybarn.com. Dining room table, one-of-a-kind design.

Tinsel Tree

Jean Allsopp

Tinsel Tree

A tinsel tabletop tree adds sparkle and pizzazz to everyday decor.

Silver tree, West Elm; westelm.com. Round ornaments, MOMA Design Store, New York, New York; 800/447-6662 or momastore.org. Japanese lantern ornaments, Pearl River; pearlriver.com. Red bead string, Cut Flower Wholesale, Atlanta, Georgia; 888/997-8367 or cutflower.com.

Color Splash

Jean Allsopp

Color Splash

A graceful garland cascades down the stairs. Colorful pillows and seascape paintings keep the sunny mood on even the dreariest of days.

Paintings by Tjasa Owen; 415/351-0200 or tjasaowen.com. Colored ultrasuede pillows, sofa, wood table, and table lamp from Lounge, Inc., San Francisco, California; 415/563-2220.

Dressed for Success

Jean Allsopp

Dressed for Success

Splashy wrap dresses up gifts.

Wrapping paper in Snow Crystals and Goldfish and ribbon in ombré, velvet, and organdy, Midori Inc., Seattle, Washington; 800/659-3049 or midoriribbon.com.

Classic Style

Sara Gray

Classic Style

At Christmas Cove Designs, workers create old-style stockings with coastal themes and classic holiday motifs. Along with traditional designs, styles feature flamingos, ships and sailboats, whales, waves, lobsters, and lighthouses.

Christmas Cove Designs; 800/737-2128 or christmascovedesigns.com.

Printed from:
http://www.coastalliving.com/homes/decorating/merry-and-bright-00400000000830/